6 June 2023 – The 29th Congress 2023 Winners

The Prize was awarded to:

Alice Grasveld (the Netherlands) for the project entitled “A participatory action research to improve children’s oral health in Mamba village, Kenya”. 

The Finalist Prizes were awarded to:

Rosa Tarragó-Gil (Spain) for the project entitled “Stop Sugar Stop Cavities Health Promotion Program”. 

South African Association of Paediatric Dentistry (SAAPD) for the project entitled “Outreach Projects of the SAAPD from 2009 up to current- and future projects”.

The Prize was awarded to Vanessa Cho (Australia) for the paper entitled “Visual Attention to Food Cues and Dental Caries – Are They Associated?”.

The Finalist Prizes were awarded to:

Mesaf Brejawi (UAE) for the paper entitled “Caries Experience In Children With Molar-Incisor Hypomineralization In Fujairah, United Arab Emirates, And Its Association With Hypomineralized Teeth”

Nitesh Tewari for the paper entitled “Can Trauma To Primary Teeth Result In Development Of Dentigerous Cyst?”

The travel bursaries were awarded to

Yewande Isabella Adeyemo-Nigeria 
Title: Knowledge and practice of pulptherapies in the primary dentition among paediatric dentists and paediatric dentistry senior residents in Nigeria

Chioma Nzomiwu- Nigeria
Title: Comparative assessment of traumatic dental injuries pre-covid and during COVID-19 pandemic among children attending a tertiary health care facility

The travel bursaries were awarded to:

Sharath Asokan – India
Title: Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder and factors related to oral health in South Indian children –An analytical cross-sectional study

Randa Yassin- Egypt
Title: Comparison of silver diamine fluoride versus sodium fluoride varnish combined with motivational interviewing for caries arrest in primary anterior teeth: a randomized clinical trial

Ibiyemi Oduyemi- Nigeria
Title: Effect of audiovisual distraction using video eyeglasses on children’s behaviour during dental treatment

Morita Research Poster Award Winner:

Caitlin Hurley (Australia)

Title: Speaking of Teeth, Are They Vital for Speech?


Morita Case Report Award Winner:

Stephanie Shields (Australia)

Title: Endodontic Management in s Child Receiving Haematopoitic Stem Cell Transplant: A Case Report

The Jens O Andreasen Award was presented to Kate Kenny (UK) for the abstract entitled: “Developing a Minimum Dataset for Traumatic Dental Injuries – User Testing”

The Prize for best Case Report was awarded to Vera Soviero (Brazil) for the paper entitled “Hall Technique in Hypomineralized Permanent Molars: 2 to 3.5 Years of Follow Up Case Series.”. The Prize for best Research Poster was awarded to Senem Selvi-Kuvvetli (Türkiye) for the paper entitled “ Evaluation of Clinical Success and Parental Satisfaction of Two Different Prefabricated Zirconia Crowns Used in The Restoration of Primary Molars”.

Sign up to the e-Newsletter