Honorary Members of IAPD

List of IAPD Honorary Members

The Constitution of the IAPD allows the Association to confer Honorary Membership on a small number of distinguished people who have made “extraordinary contributions” to realize the objectives of the Association. 

The decision is conferred by the Council on a two-thirds majority of people present and voting. Here we provide a list of of the men and women whose outstanding contributions to paediatric dentistry have been so acknowledged.

Paediatric dentistry has much for which to thank these remarkable individuals.

2019Professor Mark P. HectorUK
2017Professor Milton HouptUSA
2017Professor Göran KochSweden
2015Professor Lisa PapagiannoulisGreece
2015Professor Gerald WrightCanada
2015Professor Anna FuksIsrael
2007Dr. Anna Lena HallonstenDenmark
1999Professor Sadahiro YoshidaJapan
1996Dr. Reg AndlawUK
1993Dr. Roger HallAustralia
1989Dr. Samuel D. HarrisUSA
1983Professor Pal TothHungary
1983Dr. Manuel M. AlbumUSA
1981Dr. Haim SarnatIsrael
1979Professor Gerald WinterUK
1977Dr. M. SchoukerFrance
1975Professor Erik KislingDenmark
1973Professor Sergio FiorentiniItaly
1971Professor David S. BermanUK
1971Professor Arvid SyrristSweden

Sign up to the e-Newsletter